Blog of Scams

A Blog of Scams

American Express Scam

with 2 comments

This is certainly new and interesting, targeting at American Express, which is extremely rare.

During our regualry scheduled accounts maintenance and verification procedures,
we have detected a slight error regarding your American Express Account.

This might be due to one of the following reasons:

1. A recent change in your personal information (i.e. address changing)
2. Submitting invalid information during the initial sign up process.
4. Multiple failed logins in your personal account.
3. An inabillity to accurately verify your selected option of payment due
to an internal error within our system.

Please update and verify your information by clicking the following link:

Edited By Author

*If you account information is not updated within 48 hours then your ability to access your account will be restricted.

Thank you,
American Express , Billing Department.

E-mail Security Information

E-mail intended for your account.

If you are concerned about the authenticity of this message, please click here or call the phone number on the back of your credit card. If you would like to learn more about e-mail security or want to report a suspicious e-mail, click here

Note: If you are concerned about clicking links in this e-mail, the American Express mentioned above can be accessed by typing https://www.americanexpress.com directly into your browser.

ABOUT THIS MESSAGE:
This service message was delivered to you as a American Express customer to provide you with account updates and information about your card benefits.

® 2008 American Express

The methods the scammer uses is similar to the rest just that it is targeting American Express instead.

Written by Scam Busters

September 18, 2008 at 2:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. American Express has some scams of their own. Promising 2 free airline tickets to new applicants who spend 500 dollars on their card. Surprisingly neither my husband nor I rec’d any free airline tickets….. Oh, but they were willing to sign us up for more programs. No thanks. AMERICAN EXPRESS IS PRACTICING DECEPTIVE MARKETING TECHNIQUES. They must be hurting for new business

    Dana

    January 9, 2009 at 12:22 am

  2. I have recently been scammed by AMEX too.

    Their crime has been to extort money from me (in the form expensive time/work) to force me to comply in exchange for financial services, which I qualified for and they recently took away in order to start the initiate the scam.

    They want me to work for free as a private investigator to dig up my own international private tax papers and work as an unpaid employee in their investigation department against a “perfect” customer – me.

    When a perfect customer is robbed by a bank card you know that the crooks in the banks are burning good money off the streets from good people. As they remove the rightful earned capital off the streets the economy they engineered falls. They want it to fall. They engineered it to fall. The profit as it falls and they grap decades of equity.

    This has proved it to me personally. Note, perfect paying customer gets earned available credit reduced and they say it is because of a policy change and new criteria, but they refuse to state what that new criteria is.

    There is a reason why my information is segmented and private. Unlike most people I work to secure banks and governments around the world. If someone tried to perform identity thief because we are no co-mingled in many databases, we would know right away and the attempt would fail.

    Information in company account databases is not secure. I am in the business to know this. In fact I was born into a bank family that is older and much larger than AMEX and all its assets put together. In fact you cannot get an account at my families bank unless you are at least a small country.
    I have 3 cards and have never had to send private tax information to them. They are looking for it and can’t find it.

    So they want me to dig is up for them and do their work for them – unpaid – that is extortion. I created all the debts out of nothing, using the power of the pen backed by my perfect name and record. AMEX gives you nothing, no actual money, you create it out of nothing and the power of legal agreements.
    I have accepted credit for 10 years from 3 card companies and I have never made a single late payment. I always have paid more than minimum. I am the rare perfect customer. SO you know from this they are committing treason on the public. This economy is a robbery and no one banker is going to jail everyone is so uneducated about money that they easily get away with it.
    I have pre authorized payments set up. AMEX just reduced my line of credit by 10% and endangered my perfect record so that I might go over the limit accidently (if I didn’t check and have to work again to recalculate what I need) because they lowered the ceiling with no cause.
    I will never co-mingle information and allow a company to hold data of the government or a credit card hold knowledge of my bank accounts. No one should. Oh on top of it, I own the company and I can pay myself any 6 figures I want, bringing into the country or leave it offshore.

    Any suggestions? Anyone know a remedy?

    MS

    February 12, 2009 at 6:31 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

